>> Back to News Listing

Kane County Bar Foundation Seeks Nominations for Pro Bono Award

The Kane County Bar Foundation is seeking nominations for the 2013 Pro Bono Award. Each year, the KCBF honors a member(s) of the Kane County Bar Association who has selflessly donated countless, uncompensated hours to serving those in need in the community. Nominations are made by peers and court personnel, and winners are those who have worked tirelessly to expand access to justice for the poor and less fortunate. The nomination criteria is that the nominee is a member in good standing of the Kane County Bar Association; an attorney who performs pro bono services above and beyond the call of duty. The nomination deadline is Friday, January 4 and the award will be presented at the Kane County Bar Foundation Annual Gala which will be held on Saturday, February 9 at the Hotel Baker in St. Charles.

For further details and a nomination form, please click on this link: PRO BONO AWARD.

Past Pro Bono Honorees are:

2012 Richard Rosenthal and Warren Sylvester
2011 James Tabor
2010 Elizabeth Berrones-Rotchford
2009 William J. Parkhurst
2008 Phillip J. Lengle
2007 Judith R. Berndt
2006 Lisa M. Nyuli
2005 Brad M. Swearingen
2004 Patrick M. Kinnally
2003 Michael C. Doyen
2002 James D. Skaar
2001 Rory T. Weiler
2000 J. Brick VanDerSnick
1999 Melody Brasel Davoust
1998 Richard H. Balog

  • OVC. Online Marketing for Lawyers