>> Back to News Listing

Kane County Bar Association Installs New President

Judge Larson Swears In Steven Titiner

Steven D. Titiner, a partner in the Aurora law firm of Truemper & Titiner, Limited was installed as President of the Kane County Bar Association at the organization’s Annual Dinner on June 6, 2012.  Titiner has served as General Counsel for the KCBA, as a board member, and has moved through the officer track for the last four years before becoming President.  His platform for the year, in addition to maintaining the Kane County Bar Association’s program of free Continuing Legal Education for members, is pro bono and community service.  Titiner’s law practice focuses on creditor’s rights and corporate representation.

Joining Steven as officers are Vice President William Engerman (Kane County State’s Attorney’s Office) and Secretary / Treasurer Dean M. Frieders (Frieders Law, LLC).    New board members for 2012 – 2013 include Carolyn D. Jansons (Drendel and Jansons Law Group, Batavia), Lawrence W. Lobb (Drendel and Jansons Law Group, Batavia) and James A. Tabor (Tabor Law Offices P.C.).   Returning board members include Immediate Past President Diana M. Law (Law ElderLaw, Aurora), Rene Cruz (Gil & Cruz, Aurora), Gregory Maksimuk (Schiller DuCanto & Fleck LLP, Wheaton) and Scott M. Richmond (Partner – Ariano, Hardy, Nyuli, Richmond & Goettel – South Elgin).  Board members completing their terms are Outgoing Past President Patrick M. Kinnally (Kinnally Flaherty Krentz & Loran, Aurora) and Inez Toledo (Geneva).  The General Counsel will be Joshua B. Rosenzweig, Dickson & Hasenbalg, Aurora).  Officiating the installation was the Honorable Richard J. Larson.

  • OVC. Online Marketing for Lawyers